MENU


Curriculum


Dear Families, 

      The Westborough Public Schools’ curriculum balances content and skills, encouraging critical and creative thinking. It is a broad and deep curriculum that is routinely being reviewed and updated.  Students receive instruction in English, mathematics, social studies, science, technology, fine arts, world languages, health and wellness. Throughout the grade levels we teach our students to communicate effectively and use appropriate tools and technologies to share ideas and solve problems. Below is the team of curriculum leaders who help ensure that our students receive a rigorous, balanced, and appropriate curriculum.

Daniel Mayer
Director of Curriculum & Assistant Superintendent

DISTRICT CURRICULUM LEADERS

 anderson  berry  deane

Roger Anderson
Coordinator PE / Health
andersonr@westboroughk12.org

Elizabeth Berry
PK-3 ELA Coordinator
berrye@westboroughk12.org

Jenny Deane
PK-6 Mathematics Coordinator
deanej@westboroughk12.org

 green  hitzenbuhler  Singer

Jon Green
Director of Technology
greenj@westboroughk12.org

Maeve Hitzenbuhler
Director of ELL
hitzenbuhler@westboroughk12.org

Rebecca Katsh-Singer
PK-6 Science Coordinator
katshsingerr@westboroughk12.org

 martin    

Chris Martin
Director of Fine Arts
martinc@westboroughk12.org

Stephanie Nephew
4-6 ELA Coordinator
nephews@westboroughk12.org

 



HIGH SCHOOL DEPARTMENT HEADS

     
 belbin  fontaine  mignini

Ed Belbin
Social Studies Department
belbine@westboroughk12.org

Mike Fontaine
Science
fontainem@westboroughk12.org

Cyndie Mignini
Mathematics
migninic@westboroughk12.org

parsons   potosnak  trotin

Bill Parsons
Engineering Technology
parsonsw@westboroughk12.org

Darrell Potosnak
Computer Science & Business
potosnakd@westboroughk12.org

Dom Trotin
World Language
trotind@westboroughk12.org

 tucker  wolfson  

Cheryl Tucker
English
tuckerc@westboroughk12.org

Ross Wolfson
Guidance
wolfsonr@westboroughk12.org

 

GIBBONS MIDDLE SCHOOL DEPARTMENT HEADS

antonio

barca borden

Lois Antonio
World Language
antoniol@westboroughk12.org

Joe Barca
English
barcaj@westboroughk12.org

Jane Borden
Science
bordenj@westboroughk12.org

powers

sullivan

Bruce Powers
Social Studies
powers@westboroughk12.org

Lynn Sullivan
Mathematics
sullivans@westboroughk12.org