MENU


Curriculum


mayerDear Families, 

      The Westborough Public Schools’ curriculum balances content and skills, encouraging critical and creative thinking. It is a broad and deep curriculum that is routinely being reviewed and updated.  Students receive instruction in English, mathematics, social studies, science, technology, fine arts, world languages, health and wellness. Throughout the grade levels we teach our students to communicate effectively and use appropriate tools and technologies to share ideas and solve problems. Below is the team of curriculum leaders who help ensure that our students receive a rigorous, balanced, and appropriate curriculum.

Daniel Mayer
Director of Curriculum & Assistant Superintendent

DISTRICT CURRICULUM LEADERS

 anderson  cooney  deane

Roger Anderson
Director of Wellness
andersonr@westboroughk12.org

Christina CooneyPK-3 ELA Coordinator cooneyc@westboroughk12.org

Jenny Deane
PK-6 Mathematics Coordinator
deanej@westboroughk12.org

 green  hitzenbuhler katsh 

Jon Green
Director of Technology
greenj@westboroughk12.org

Maeve Hitzenbuhler
Director of ELL
hitzenbuhlerm@westboroughk12.org

Rebecca Katsh-Singer
PK-6 Science Coordinator
katshsingerr@westboroughk12.org

 martin nephew
 
sullivan
 

Chris Martin
Director of Fine Arts
martinc@westboroughk12.org

Stephanie Nephew
4-6 ELA Coordinator
nephews@westboroughk12.org

Bobby Sullivan 
                         
7-12 World Language Coordinator
 

 



HIGH SCHOOL DEPARTMENT HEADS

     
 belbin  Fontaine  mignini

Ed Belbin
Social Studies Department
belbine@westboroughk12.org

Mike Fontaine
Science
fontainem@westboroughk12.org

Cyndie Mignini
Mathematics
migninic@westboroughk12.org

parsons 
tucker 

wolfson 

Bill Parsons
Engineering Technology
parsonsw@westboroughk12.org

Cheryl Tucker
English
tuckerc@westboroughk12.org
Ross Wolfson
Guidance
wolfsonr@westboroughk12.org
     


 

GIBBONS MIDDLE SCHOOL DEPARTMENT HEADS

nottingham

ryan
borden
Jennifer Nottingham
Co-English
nottinghamj@westboroughk12.org
MaryAnn Ryan
Co- English
ryanm@westboroughk12.org

Jane Borden
Science
bordenj@westboroughk12.org

 paulhus lessard
villar

Brian Paulhas
Social Studies
powers@westboroughk12.org

Patti Lessard
World Language
Lessardp@westboroughk12.org
Gwen Villar
World Language
Villarg@westboroughk12.org
 
sullivan







Lynn Sullivan
Mathematics
sullivans@westboroughk12.org